About Us

Who are we?

BLAdder Cancer RESearch Team (BLACREST) is a special operations unit under Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University Hospital.

Our goal is to cover all aspects of bladder cancer from the smallest non-invasive papillary tumors to locally advanced bladder cancer as well as from early detection over different treatment modalities to rehabilitation after major surgery. With this focus, we aim to be among the world leaders in bladder cancer research and set the tone for new treatment methods. 

Mission & Vision

As a general principle for patients with bladder tumors treated at the Department of Urology, they are offered participation in at least one research project in order to constantly develop the area for the benefit of the individual and future patients.

The Team

The BLACREST consists of a professor and secretary, project nurses, project bioanalysts and PhD students. All are listed below and you are welcome to get in touch.

Jørgen Bjerggaard Jensen

Professor, Chief of Operations

bjerggaard@clin.au.dk

Gitte Wrist Lam

MD., Consultant

gitte.wrist.lam@regionh.dk

Erik Hansen

PhD student, MD

erik.hansen@clin.au.dk

Maria Ordell Sundelin

PhD student, MD

marisund@clin.au.dk

Linea S. Blichert-Refsgaard

PhD student, MD

lineblic@clin.au.dk

Thomas Karmark Dreyer

PhD student, MD

thomas@clin.au.dk

Josephine Hyldgaard

PhD student, MD

josehyld@clin.au.dk

Ninna Kjær Nielsen

PhD student, MD

ninna@clin.au.dk

Stefanie K. Körner

PhD student, MD

stkoer@clin.au.dk

Simone B. Brandt

PhD student, MD

simbra@clin.au.dk

Lene Munk

PhD student, MD

lenemu@rm.dk

Rikke Milling

PhD student, MD

rimill@clin.au.dk

Bende Ingvorsen

Secretary

bendingv@rm.dk

Anna Munk Nielsen

Clinical Trial Coordinator

annanils@rm.dk

Michael P. Hjørnholm

Clinical Trial Coordinator

micott@rm.dk

Vibeke Juul Morrison

Clinical Trial Coordinator

vimorr@rm.dk

Anne Sophie von Wowern

Medical student, Research assistant

anvonw@rm.dk

Saranga Sivakumar

Medical student, Research assistant

sarsiv@rm.dk

Jameela Safi

Medical Laboratory Technologist

jamesafi@rm.dk

Birgitte Nielsen

Medical Laboratory Technologist

birgitte.nielsen@aarhus.rm.dk